//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Should Vegans Preach on the Internet?

Excellent. Well said.

Existentialist Vegan

I often come across people that tell me something along the lines of: “I don’t mind vegans, what they do is great, but, they shouldn’t preach about it all the time.”

I think people forget that everybody talks about their hobbies and interests, and that includes the ‘annoying’ ones like animal rights. Particularly online, people pinpoint their specific interests more because your social media profile is personalised to you. Go on the social media of anybody and I’m sure after a few minutes scrolling you could tell me what some of their hobbies and interests are. Football fans tweet about football, for example. A lot. Yet, when it comes to vegans, it seems that we are not allowed to do the same. Sure, people point out how Crossfitters (people that do Cross Fit, and, no, I don’t know what it means either) talk about it incessantly, and people also point…

View original post 413 more words

About debsriccio

I read, I write, I tweet, I blog and I avoid housework whenever I can.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

#amreading

I tweet-twoo

