//
you're reading...
#MemoryMonday, Family

Men in Hats #MemoryMonday

There’s not a great deal for a bloke to do in a Bridal shop, so if you can get away with arsing about trying on hats with veils and asking the assistant if they’ve got silver diamante slingbacks in a size 10, then that’s what they’ll do.

This couple of muppets were part of the ‘team’ that accompanied me to the shop I chose my wedding dress and bridesmaids dresses from, nine years ago.   Untraditionally, the lady on the left was my (then) Fiance and the lady on the right, his brother – now my brother-in-law. But because I valued every opinion on my choice of dress, my soon-to-be-Groom was not getting away with not voicing his.  I had imaginings of wearing this ridiculously too-young-dress and his heart plummeting the second he saw me; I certainly didn’t want him to think he’d married the proverbial Mutton.

EPSON MFP image

And it’s fitting (tenuous pun) that I chose to blog this picture because it’s Tony’s (lady on the right) 60th Birthday today and yesterday he had his rather lovely 60th Birthday Party at a nice Italian restaurant we seem to frequent whenever there’s something large to celebrate.

As is apparent from this picture, the brothers (there’s 4,  and one sister) are the closest and the funniest I’ve ever had the pleasure to be in the company of.  Every family event I’ve been to has always been filled with laughter, terrible jokes, ambitious dancing, singing and shared memories. Not to mention the endless supply of delicious food and free-flowing drinks.  Of course there’re occasionally sad times, but the strength of their familial bondsupports each and every one of them through any bad time they’ve encountered.

I’d never tell them this to their faces because I’m a typical emotionally repressed Brit, but I love them all.  Very much.  Happy Birthday, Tony x

 

About debsriccio

I read, I write, I tweet, I blog and I avoid housework whenever I can.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Men in Hats #MemoryMonday

  1. How beutifull was that! Bless your little heart.

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by tony | December 8, 2015, 9:36 pm
  2. You’re welcome Tony x

    Like

    Posted by debsriccio | December 8, 2015, 9:40 pm

Leave a Reply

#amreading

I tweet-twoo

